Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
72 5 12 14 11 14 15 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 15 6 4 37 20
Away 26 11 8 7 35 30
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 2
Total 52 26 14 12 72 52
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Northwich Victoria A League W 1-0 Jardim 28 1,445   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 2-1 McEvilly 27, 61 3,008   Stats Table
Sat 16 Aug 2008 BARROW H League W 2-1 McEvilly 29; Hatswell 40 2,663   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Eastbourne Borough A League W 3-0 McEvilly 22; Farrell 39; Holroyd 84 3,105   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2008 KETTERING TOWN H League L 0-2   3,489   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Weymouth A League D 2-2 McEvilly 42; Beesley 45 1,367   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 2008 Ebbsfleet United A League D 1-1 McEvilly 45 1,832   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 2008 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Beesley 28, 64 3,076   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1   4,041   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Brown 33 3,171   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2008 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Jardim 57 4,170   Stats Table
Sun 28 Sep 2008 GRAYS ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 McEvilly 90 (pen) 2,971   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 York City A League D 0-0   2,608   Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 2008 LEWES H League W 1-0 Challinor 90 3,194   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2008 WEYMOUTH H League W 1-0 Challinor 11 3,981   Stats Table
Thu 16 Oct 2008 Forest Green Rovers A League D 2-2 Hatswell 34; Crow 66 789   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 0-0   3,547   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 Kidderminster Harriers A F.A. Cup L 0-1   1,717   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 Crawley Town A League D 2-2 McEvilly 54 (pen); Convery 90 1,570   Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 2008 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Purkiss 51 (og) 2,914   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Altrincham A League L 0-1   1,123   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 EBBSFLEET UNITED H League W 1-0 Rendell 45 2,807   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2008 Torquay United A League D 0-0   2,310   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2008 Burton Albion A League L 1-3 Rendell 63 1,804   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Histon A Trophy W 3-2 Rendell 47, 53 (pen); Willmott 90 1,146   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 2008 SALISBURY CITY H League W 4-0 Willmott 25; Rendell 50; Holroyd 62; Pitt 63 3,340   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 HISTON H League D 2-2 Hatswell 15; Rendell 41 6,488   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H League D 1-1 Rendell 3 3,351   Stats Table
Wed 14 Jan 2009 CRAWLEY TOWN H Trophy L 0-5   1,233   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 WOKING H League W 4-1 Crow 3, 21; Beesley 66; Willmott 83 2,696   Stats Table
Thu 22 Jan 2009 Wrexham A League L 0-2   3,103   Stats Table
Thu 29 Jan 2009 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Carden 72 3,774   Stats Table
Sun 01 Feb 2009 Rushden & Diamonds A League W 2-1 Holroyd 22 (pen); Bolland 89 2,058   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 3-1 Rendell 20 (pen); Holroyd 31, 56 1,361   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 Lewes A League W 2-0 Rendell 83 (pen); Willmott 87 962   Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 2009 Grays Athletic A League W 1-0 Rendell 42 754   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 CRAWLEY TOWN H League D 1-1 Pitt 82 3,231   Stats Table
Mon 02 Mar 2009 Histon A League D 1-1 Hatswell 74 2,579   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 BURTON ALBION H League W 2-0 Rendell 55; Willmott 76 4,377   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Rendell 49; Reason 90 2,781   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 NORTHWICH VICTORIA H League W 4-1 Holroyd 24; Rendell 31, 37; Parkinson 80 2,662   Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 2009 Barrow A League W 2-0 Holroyd 63, 83 1,341   Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 2009 Woking A League W 1-0 Reason 82 1,775   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 FOREST GREEN ROVERS H League L 0-1   3,245   Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 2009 Stevenage Borough A League L 1-2 Willmott 16 3,408   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 EASTBOURNE BOROUGH H League W 2-1 Phillips 65; Holroyd 71 (pen) 3,391   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 Kettering Town A League W 2-1 Holroyd 14 (pen); Willmott 74 2,340   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Salisbury City A League W 2-1 Rendell 20; Martin 45 (og) 1,031   Stats Table
Sun 26 Apr 2009 ALTRINCHAM H League D 0-0   7,090   Stats Table
Thu 30 Apr 2009 Stevenage Borough A Conf. PlyOff L 1-3 Phillips 49 4,446   Stats  
Mon 04 May 2009 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H Conf. PlyOff W 3-0 Willmott 55; Rendell 72, 119 6,507   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-0, Cambridge United won 4-3 on aggregate
Sun 17 May 2009 Torquay United Neu Conf. PlyOff L 0-2   35,089   Stats  
played at Wembley